Reflection Winners

Submitted by calleen.argyle on
Attachment Size
DSC_0791 Reflections.jpg 266.32 KB

Canyon Elementary Reflections Contest Winners

November 19, 2010


Back to front, left to right


Ariana Massey, Tyler Douglas, Cailey Gammell, Kylee Crook, Hayley VonNeiderhausern, David Nulty, Erin Bendixsen


Sarah Trevino, Hannah Hendricks, Macee Richardson, Sydney Brumfield, Jessica Herron, Madeleine Riding, Kennedy Payne, Bailey Whitehead, Ana Wightman, Michelle Renfeldt


Briley Young, Katalina Naulu, Kiera Leonard, Whitaker Bird, Tanner Bird, Bailey Johnson, Eli Hendricks, Devin Snider, Elizabeth Snider, Breanna Snider,  Kenzi Murray, Molly Petersen


Carter Brostrum, Jackson Jeppson, Lindsey Blake, Daniel Woodfield, Benjamin Woodfield, Sadie Groo, Syndney Slaymaker, Elizabeth Hutchings


Isabelle Kloepfer, Jenna Muirbrook, Malorie Harris, Kaitlyn Harris, Johnathan Tanner, Justin Blake, Aedan Dayley, Kade Cope, Ashley Ivie, Aubrey Wyson


Not pictured: Kade Baum, Ashton Szalkowski, Taeg Dayley





Canyon Elementary recognized more than 50 winners in the annual Reflections art contest, sponsored by the Utah PTA. In a student body of 690, there were 224 entries—a record for the school. Students responded to the theme “Together We Can” to create works of art, theatre, film, photography, music, dance, and literature. Their projects emphasized working together to save the planet, rescue animals, help other people, and make their school a better place.


Hilary Hendricks